Heavens Duel Academy
Welcome to Heaven's Duel Academy. Please sign up and enjoy!
Menu
Events
Latest topics
» Is anyone still go to this academy
by me22 7th March 2019, 4:50 pm

» Discord Group with Yugioh Tournaments and Teams if anyone is still around
by The Life Less One 18th September 2018, 7:06 pm

» Happy 2017 and everything else :D
by clark3000mkp 5th November 2017, 1:43 am

» Link Summoning Thoughts?
by clark3000mkp 2nd March 2017, 2:03 am

» Yugioh Duel Links
by clark3000mkp 2nd February 2017, 12:03 am

» If anyone's interested...
by Koinu Kitten<3 1st February 2017, 4:20 pm

» Raise your hand if you still check here
by BarcodePez 12th October 2016, 12:37 am

» Merry Christmas!!
by InfernoNeos 21st January 2016, 6:38 pm

» The Main Shop (Remake)
by Dead PhoenixFX 30th November 2015, 8:09 am

» Mr. Shy is here
by Dead PhoenixFX 30th November 2015, 8:08 am


Pendulum Summoning

Go down

Pendulum Summoning Empty Pendulum Summoning

Post by Dead PhoenixFX on 18th May 2014, 2:38 pm

Pendulum summoning the new summoning system introduced in the new anime Arc-V which means the 5th Arc or story. The rules to pendulum summoning sounds quite complicated but it really isn't.

To pendulum summon one requires pendulum monsters these monsters have 2 values, a (left) blue value and a (right) red value, these care called scales.

When a pendulum monster is placed on the left pendulum zone, the blue scale is used and if placed on the right, the red scale is used.

Once per turn, during their main phase, the turn player may special summon any number of monsters in their hand and/or any number of pendulum monsters in the extra deck which level is equal to the blue scale + 1 and the red scale -1. if the difference between the scales is 1 or less then you cannot pendulum summon. Here's a pictorial example of what I just explained:

Pendulum Summoning Pendulum_Summon_Chart

Solemn Warning can be used to negate a pendulum summon since in the ocg translation it says monsters(s) whereas in the tcg it says monster. It cannot use it's second effect because Pendulum summoning is not an effect.

Bottomless Trap Hole can banish all pendulum monsters since it can target numerous monsters with 1500 attack or more.

When a Pendulum Monster (even if it is face-down) would be sent from the field to the Graveyard, either as a Monster Card or Spell Card, it is placed face-up in the Extra Deck Zone instead. (Pendulum Monsters can cause the total size of the Extra Deck to be larger than would be allowed during Deck building.) If a Pendulum Monster is sent from the hand, Main Deck or Extra Deck to the Graveyard; has its activation as a Spell Card or Summon negated; or is detached, it is sent to the Graveyard like normal. A Pendulum Monster in the Extra Deck Zone can be Summoned again by Pendulum Summon, as long as its Level is within the Scales.


Last edited by Dead PhoenixFX on 24th July 2014, 11:46 am; edited 3 times in total

_________________

Pendulum Summoning Illidan_render_by_nutternewb-d58k2z6
Dead PhoenixFX
Dead PhoenixFX
Administrator
Administrator

Posts : 635
Points : 2147483647
Join date : 2013-06-07
Age : 23
Location : Scotland

Back to top Go down

Pendulum Summoning Empty Re: Pendulum Summoning

Post by clark3000mkp on 18th May 2014, 8:11 pm

It's on Ygo pro and devpro but not dueling network yet.
clark3000mkp
clark3000mkp
Tester
Tester

Posts : 592
Points : 824
Join date : 2013-08-09
Age : 21
Location : Kansas

Back to top Go down

Pendulum Summoning Empty Re: Pendulum Summoning

Post by clark3000mkp on 18th May 2014, 8:11 pm

One thing, I'm pretty sure you can Pendulum summon in main phase two. I could be wrong.
clark3000mkp
clark3000mkp
Tester
Tester

Posts : 592
Points : 824
Join date : 2013-08-09
Age : 21
Location : Kansas

Back to top Go down

Pendulum Summoning Empty Re: Pendulum Summoning

Post by Dead PhoenixFX on 20th May 2014, 9:56 am

Sorry yeah, you're right, Thread updated.

_________________

Pendulum Summoning Illidan_render_by_nutternewb-d58k2z6
Dead PhoenixFX
Dead PhoenixFX
Administrator
Administrator

Posts : 635
Points : 2147483647
Join date : 2013-06-07
Age : 23
Location : Scotland

Back to top Go down

Pendulum Summoning Empty Re: Pendulum Summoning

Post by Megurine Luka on 20th May 2014, 4:36 pm

Can you place a monster in the pendulum zones as well as normal summon? Are the monsters in the pendulum zones able to attack?

_________________

Pendulum Summoning Dmg11
Do da lalalala, lalala lala ~Kuriboh
Megurine Luka
Megurine Luka

Posts : 1105
Points : 1191
Join date : 2014-04-28
Age : 23
Location : Utah

Back to top Go down

Pendulum Summoning Empty Re: Pendulum Summoning

Post by Dead PhoenixFX on 20th May 2014, 5:05 pm

Monster in the Pendulum zones are treated a spell card only and are no longer monsters

_________________

Pendulum Summoning Illidan_render_by_nutternewb-d58k2z6
Dead PhoenixFX
Dead PhoenixFX
Administrator
Administrator

Posts : 635
Points : 2147483647
Join date : 2013-06-07
Age : 23
Location : Scotland

Back to top Go down

Pendulum Summoning Empty Re: Pendulum Summoning

Post by Megurine Luka on 20th May 2014, 5:06 pm

ok

_________________

Pendulum Summoning Dmg11
Do da lalalala, lalala lala ~Kuriboh
Megurine Luka
Megurine Luka

Posts : 1105
Points : 1191
Join date : 2014-04-28
Age : 23
Location : Utah

Back to top Go down

Pendulum Summoning Empty Re: Pendulum Summoning

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum